Home      FAQ      Forum      Idea Exchange      Ask a Question      My Stuff      Help   
  
Delete database and Trasfer database
I note that Labs options can only be set by the user who originally set up the database. Could the same restrictions be set on Delete database and Transfer database. As far as I can make out currently any user with Setup Permission = Full Access can delete or transfer a database. As I propose to extend my team, I would prefer if only the original user can delete or transfer.
ID
841
Category
Setup
Author

Philipp Matuschka
Date Created
2/24/2015 3:20:03 AM
Date Updated
2/24/2015 4:32:43 AM
Status
Implemented
Score
10
Promoted By
Philipp Matuschka
Comments
Slava Shinderov  Staff  2/24/2015 3:27:05 AM
@Philipp database can be deleted and/or transferred by database owner ONLY.
http://www.teamdesk.net/help/12.6.aspx
http://www.teamdesk.net/help/12.4.aspx
Philipp Matuschka 2/24/2015 4:18:34 AM
OK, I see that in the documentation now, thank you.

I guess what is confusing me is that I need to sign on as one user to enable Labs and as another to Delete or Transfer a database. Is that intentional?
Slava Shinderov  Staff  2/24/2015 4:28:17 AM
@Philipp in dbFLEX "Labs" are available only for Partner user account (user you're using for dbFLEX admin access) - this is by design to allow you to control which labs options are available to your customers.
I guess, for some reason, the owner of your database is another user.
Philipp Matuschka 2/24/2015 4:32:43 AM
Got it. Thanks
Feedback
 
Back to Search Results