sometimes you dont want to allow users to change the default sorting or other things. i have many users working with the same account and if one of them changes any setting it applies for all. so 1. maybe allow the option to restore to default for every login - this way, the user can sort as he needs in the same session but the default will be restored every time. 2. allow the option to disable the customized settings
Category User Experience
Date Created 7/12/2007 6:49:27 AM
Date Updated 7/12/2007 6:49:27 AM
Status New Idea
Kirill Bondar Staff 7/12/2007 7:50:46 AM
Users may restore default settings by clicking Customize Columns link and selecting Restore Defaults option.
Matan Barnea 7/12/2007 7:59:53 AM
yes i know. but they don't do it and it creates a mess
Kirill Bondar Staff 7/13/2007 4:07:20 AM
If the users started to adjust application for their needs maybe it is worth thinking of buying separate account for each one, isn't it?